Teacher Training and Lace Teachers


The GLLGI offers a Teacher Certification Program in beginning bobbin and tape lace, along with tatting.  For more information on this program or how to become a GLLGI certified teacher please contact the Teacher Certification Committee Chair.  

Teachers with a * are GLLGI certified teachers.

 For any teachers without an email address or if you have further questions about teachers contact Kathleen Campbell or Barbara Bulgarelli.


Bobbin Lace Teachers

*Barbara Bulgarelli 
 Macomb, MI  
barbnlace@comcast.net
*Judy Zeiss              
Midland, MI
Judyzeiss@aol.com
*Kathleen J. Campbell   
Ypsilanti, MI 
kjcampbelllace@sbcglobal.net 
*Trenna Ruffner 
Grosse Pointe Park, MI  TERJAR@ameritech.net
*Deborah Beever
Bartlesville, OK
HappyLacer@aol.com
*Carolyn Regnier
Lafayette, IN 
LaceDobes@aol.com
*Carrie Baum
Toledo, OH 
carriebaum@toast.net
*Judy Sexton
Indianapolis, IN
*Leslie Saari 
Cadillac, MI 
lsaari@charter.net
*Kathy Mullins- Engelhardt 
Mikado, MI 
kathylacemaker@hotmail.com
*Debra Jenny E. 
Green Bay, WI
Umbralace@aol.com
Ruth Maxwell  
Comins, MI  
Harriet Dhanak
El Cerrito, CA
HADhanak@aol.com
*Cyndie Maxwell
Ypsilanti, MI
maxwell.cynthia@att.net

Knitting Teachers

Pamela Kirk
Brooklyn, MI
Pmknitter@hotmail.com
Diane Willett
Grandville, MI
mdwillett@msn.com

Tatting Teachers

*Corrine Supplee 
Livonia, MI 
CORRLEE@aol.com
*Carolyn Regnier
Lafayette, IN 
LaceDobes@aol.com     
*Joy Dixon
Oklahoma City, OK
joyldixon205@yahoo.com
*Lillian Hutchinson
Bramalea, Ont., Canada
*Karey Solomon  
Burdett, NY 
threads@empacc.net
*Bev Dillon  
Bellevue, WA
dillonbev@att.net
*Joy Reno
Trenton, MI 
joyreno@comcast.net
*Bobbie Demmer
Thompson Falls
bdem@blackfoot.net
*Lorraine Valle-Moczulski 
St. Thomas, Ont., Canada roseberry@execulink.com 
Bernadette Pauling
Pontiac, MI 
Bonnytats@msn.com
Denise Duda
Tecumseh, MI
denikni@hotmail.com
Mary Thode
Farmington Hills, MI  
thodedm@aol.com

Carrickmacross Lace Teachers

Battenberg Lace Teachers

Leslie Saari
Cadillac, MI
saari@chartermi.net

Corrine Supplee
Livonia, MI 
CORRLEE@aol.com

This listing is provided as a service to people seeking teachers of various kinds of lacemaking.  However, it does NOT constitute an endorsement by the Great Lakes Lace Group Inc.  The GLLGI has developed a Teacher Certification Program in Bobbin Lace and Tatting.  Certified Teachers have met the requirements and are Certified by the GLLGI Teacher Certification Program.  For information on the Great Lakes Lace Group Inc. contact Kathleen J. Campbell, Resident Agent, 207 Wilson St., Ypsilanti, MI 48197-4505. kjcampbelllace@sbcglobal.net.


Last Updated 05/2017